Tested: Peanut Butter Granola

Peanut butter. Possibly my favorite condiment. Too bad it doesn’t go with hamburgers or pizza.

So when I saw this on Pinterest, clicked on the link and it proclaimed that it was a healthy peanut butter recipe, I had to give it a shot. Thanks Shape: 10 Healthy Peanut Butter Recipes.

It also seemed pretty easy… mix up some peanut butter, honey, vanilla, cinnamon and oats. Bake. Eat. I can do that.

Image from Shape

It smelled great while it was in the oven. When I took it out though, it wasn’t a clumped together real pretty like – as their picture shows. It was all pretty much separated into a one-piece-of-an-oat-at-a-time type of deal. But it still tasted good. Although I was hoping it would be crunchier. And more peanut-buttery. I’ll make this again, but I’ll doctor it up a bit.

My version. Not as pretty.

I was going to put it in a container and make it spill out all over some fancy tablecloth like their picture, but who cares? It’s in a bowl and I was eating it.

Leave a Reply

