Tested: Spaghetti Squash Casserole

This recipe was either going to be a huge hit or a complete disaster. Hubby doesn’t like veggies (except corn, green beans and carrots), so getting him to eat squash was going to be a challenge. I debated not telling him what was in it, but he saw the squash on the counter. Busted. Plus, I have never made spaghetti squash before, so I was convinced I was going to totally screw it up. Recipe courtesy of Hungry Girl.

Verdict came in… and it was fantastic. Hubby ate almost the whole thing, even though I wanted to save it for leftovers for our next dinner. It did need some garlic salt to give it a little kick, but I can now say that we are spaghetti squash converts. I’m already looking up more recipes to use it in!

Photo from Hungry Girl

My version

The picture doesn’t do it justice – I already ate half of it before I rememberd to take the picture. I served it with some fish – yes, it’s breaded, but it’s baked so it’s okay. Each fillet is only about 230 calories!

Leave a Reply

