Tested: some random organization tip

I went wild with Pinterest this weekend. I tested all kinds of things… and surprisingly they all worked. Somewhat.

The first thing I did was go on an organizing binge. Our junk drawer and the cabinet above it were a complete mess. So I bought some fancy dancy little trays at Target and set to cleaning them. The cabinet tray was inspired by a pin on Pinterest, although I can’t find it now so I can’t say where it came from or show you what it looked like. But it was a little wicker basket type tray with pretty little labels for each slot to show what needs to go in there. Yeah, mine didn’t look anything like that and I definitely didn’t have labels. But it does the job.

The “after” of the junk cabinet. Let’s see how long it stays this way!!

The junk drawer, which I don’t have a picture of, now consists of a two-tier plastic tray with all sorts of random compartments for all the random crap we throw in there. Looks pretty good now though, if I do say so myself.

Leave a Reply

