Tested: Mango Salsa

I cheated on this one. I didn’t see a mango anywhere in our store, so I grabbed some peaches. By the time I found a mango, I already had the peaches in the basket and was prepared to use them.

So I only had peaches, onion and cilantro instead of all the ingredients this mango salsa called for. BUT! It was yummy. We both liked it so much that we used it again a couple nights later. First night = peach salsa on fish (halibut) tacos. Second night = peach salsa on top of turkey taco salad.

I found the recipe here: Simply Gourmet.

Picture from Simply Gourmet

I don’t have a picture of mine, but it’s salsa. They all pretty much look the same!

I made sure to chop/dice everything about the same size and threw it in the fridge for a while before eating it to let the flavors combine.

Leave a Reply

