Picture me this

Playing catch up again. As always.

Day 12: From a low angle

I actually took two pictures for this – you can’t take one of the wall without checking out what’s above the closet. This is just how loyal we are to our teams. So I laid down on the floor to get the required angle (see the day’s requirement above) and snapped the wall with our giant (and I mean giant) football helmets. Then I took the other wall where the closet is to show everyone our team names. In case you couldn’t guess from the helmets. We just want y’all to be sure you know what you’re looking at.

Day 13: Art

I don’t really have “art” in my house. I have pictures of things. Pictures of people. Nothing that I would really consider art, or a collector’s item by any means. Not my style. But I do have this mask that I bought in Venice, Italy. I fell in love with it and had to have it. We were also traveling to four other cities in Italy after we went to Venice, as well as having to fly back to London and then home to the States. So I hand-carried this sucker around for another two weeks after I bought it. But I had to have it. I should name her. She freaks out my husband whenever he looks at it 🙂

Leave a Reply

