On the 11th day of June, my true love gave to me

Skype.

My true love didn’t really give it to me, he just wanted me to use it. So last night, I set up an account on Skype and then downloaded the app to my phone. If I’m gonna have to use this random thing, I’m gonna do it where I can go wherever I want and be comfortable – instead of sitting there stuck in front of my computer.

Anyway, hubby was out of town on business and said he wanted to try Skype instead of talking on the phone. I’m really not impressed with this so-called fantastic invention. It took us four tries of calling each other before we could actually see anything, and if either of us moved just the slightest bit, the connection went all wonky and we couldn’t hear each other for a few minutes.

But I did get to look at my sweetheart before I went to sleep, so that’s something at least.

Leave a Reply

