What a day.

This is my first post. It will probably be a lot of rambling, a little something that makes sense and probably show that I have no idea how to keep a blog. But I’ll get better. Really. I will.

I woke up this morning with the acceptance of a new day. Yesterday and the day before were excrutiating on my sense of well being, so I thought it can’t get any worse! I won’t bore you with any details of the past few weeks and what has brought my normally calm world crashing to a screeching halt and leaving me feeling utterly useless and unable to cope with daily activities…

But today. Today was gonna be a good day. I had a feeling. I even posted a picture to my Facebook page that said “Today I’m going to be happier than a bird with a french fry.” Apt.

Let me enter a disclaimer here that I am back on my diet. I went off for a bit and I’m sure I’ve gained back all of the 5 pounds that I managed to lose. But I’m giving it another shot and that has a lot to do with my turmoil each day. Hunger pains my ass. Hunger cramps/cravings/need to eat, must have food now pains is more like it.

So anyway. I get up, get ready, go to work. On the way to work, I’m drinking one of my 100 daily cups of water (diet, remember) and I manage to spill half of it in my lap. Does absorption through the skin count as drinking it? I get to work and have an email from one of my project managers that the owner is going to withhold part of our pay app for last month due to lack of certified payroll. All the certified payroll that I previously sent was on the list! So I had to go through and redo everything that I had done already and send it all again. Then my co-worker tells me that she’s handing in her letter of resignation today. She’ll be done in 2 weeks. Fantastic. All the jobs that I would never wish on my worst enemy will more than likely end up in my hands. Capable hands I’m sure, but still. I’ve spoken to someone on the phone about 5 times today regarding the previously mentioned issues that are making me useless. Hopefully after tomorrow this will all be over. I had a salad at lunch and it tasted like dirt. Not just because I didn’t want to eat it, but because I really think they never washed off the dirt. I will refrain from mentioning where I went. I’ve had a multitude of computer problems today as well. Like I said, what a day.

However!! I get to go to the store after work to secure myself some appropriate fixings for the always good, never good for you: spaghetti and oil. This recipe comes from my husband’s family and then instant I tasted it I was hooked. There will never be enough spaghetti and oil in the world. I don’t even want to know how bad it is… considering it’s got onions cooked in cups of olive oil and the pasta is made with more oil and a STICK of butter. But you’ve gotta try it before you say “ew”. It’s so good, my mom (who has never had it) has requested that we make it for her birthday. Guess we better deliver.

Leave a Reply

